Get Your 2017 Quality Award Application Packets Today!

The National Quality Award application packets for the 2017 year are now available on the Bronze, Silver, and Gold Quality Award website pages. In addition to the applications, AHCA/NCAL members can also download the 2017 program calendar and submission checklist. Members are encouraged to use this time to review the application materials completely as there have been significant changes to the program’s survey eligibility requirements. The new policy can be found in Chapter 3: Application Policies and Eligibility of each application packet.

Additionally, for Silver and Gold applicants there is a new requirement for results in Category 7. Silver and Gold applicants will be required to report on 10 measures within their application. Assisted living only applicants may report alternatives to these required results. It is necessary for AL providers to report at least two results.


  • Mid-September – Intent to Apply Process Opens
  • November 17 – Intent to Apply Deadline
  • December 1 – Applications are accepted online
  • January 26, 2017 – Application Deadline

Click here for more information