ONLY 5 WEEKS LEFT to submit nominations for the 2018 Shining Star Awards!

WHCA/WiCAL is pleased to continue celebrating the great work of Wisconsin’s hard-working long-term care providers with the 2018 Shining Star Awards. The deadline for nominations is September 21, 2018, the awards will be presented during the 67th Annual WHCA/WiCAL Fall Convention, October 17-19, 2018 at the Radisson – Green Bay.

WHCA/WiCAL Members from both assisted living and skilled nursing facilities are encouraged to keep an eye out for worthy applicants and assemble their nominations for the 2018 WHCA/WiCAL Shining Star Awards.

Members are asked to submit their nomination forms electronically, with digital pictures of the nominee attached.

Click below to submit a nomination form:

Direct Caregiver Nomination Form

Support Staff Nomination Form

Volunteer Nomination Form

Administrator-Manager Nomination Form


Click HERE to view all previous Shining Star Award Winners.

Posted in Member News