ICYMI: AHCA/NCAL Announces 2020 National Quality Award Recipients; 14 Wisconsin Recipients

This year, 861 long term and post-acute care providers in all 50 states and District of Columbia have received an AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award. This program honors long term and post-acute care providers that have demonstrated a strong commitment to improving the quality of care for seniors and individuals with disabilities.

“This year’s recipients have demonstrated consistent results and improved quality of life for their patients and residents,” said WHCA/WiCAL Director of Quality Advancement and Education Pat Boyer. “We are proud to recognize these organizations as leaders in quality care.”

Implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, the National Quality Award Program is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Framework, which is also the basis of the metric-based AHCA/NCAL Quality Initiative. The Baldrige framework helps organizations across different business sectors use strategies to improve performance and organizational effectiveness. The program has three levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold.

The following Wisconsin facilities received the Silver National Quality Award:

Delavan Health Services Delavan WI 2020 SNF
Elroy Health Services Elroy WI 2020 SNF
Florence Health Services Florence WI 2020 SNF
Hammond Health Services Hammond WI 2020 SNF
Mercy Health Services Milwaukee WI 2020 SNF
Randolph Health Services Randolph WI 2020 SNF
Wausau Manor Wausau WI 2020 SNF


The following Wisconsin facilities received the Bronze National Quality Award:

Ashland Health and Rehabilitation Center Ashland WI 2020 SNF
Cornell Health Services Cornell WI 2020 SNF
Lake Country Landing Summit WI 2020 AL
Nekoosa Court Nekoosa WI 2020 AL
Oak Ridge Care Center Union Grove WI 2020 SNF
Soldiers Grove Health Services Soldiers Grove WI 2020 SNF
Sunrise Health Services Milwaukee WI 2020 SNF

Congratulations to all National Quality Award recipients!