Nominations for 2022 AHCA/NCAL Awards Program Open May 2

​The AHCA/NCAL awards program is back in 2022! Nominations open May 2 and run through July 1, 2022. Members are encouraged to check back on each of AHCA and NCAL’s award pages for more information, including forms for nominations.

The AHCA Awards​ Program​ honors individuals who are dedicated to improving the quality of lives of residents and their surrounding communities. All AHCA member facilities are encouraged to apply, including skilled nursing facilities, short and long term care facilities, Not for Profit (NFP) long term care providers, intellectual and developmental disabilities (ID/DD) residential services providers (including intermediate care facilities for individuals with intellectual disabilities (ICFs/IID), and other individuals who work in the long term care field, including direct care, education, researching, and resident advocacy.

​Members may nominate eligible candidates in one of four categories:​
  • ​​​AHCA Administrator of the Year Award
  • AHCA Program of the Year Award
  • AHCA Noble Caregiver Award
  • AHCA Volunteer of the Year Award ​​(only one winner among the three volunteer groups)
    • ​Adult
    • Young Adult
    • Group
Please see the AHCA Rules and Guidelines for more information.

The NCAL Awards Program​ recognizes assisted living employees from around the country who demonstrate exemplary work within the profession. Each year, members may nominate colleagues for four categories:

  •  NCAL Administrator of the Year
  • NCAL Assisted Living Nurse of the Year
  • Noble Caregiver in Assisted Living Award
  • National Assisted Living Week® Programming Award ​​​
​​For more information, please refer to the NCAL​​ Rules and Guidelines.​

Honorees in each category will be recognized at AHCA/NCAL’s Annual Convention and Expo in October 2022​.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​